CVBC Council

The CVBC administers its mandate through the Council, which governs and oversees the College and its activities. The Council, except for public members who are appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council or Minister, are elected by the members of the CVBC pursuant to the Veterinarians Act and the CVBC Bylaws.

Dr. Brendan Matthews, President

Dr. Joanne Weetman, Vice-President

Mr. Jeremy Pierce, Treasurer

Mr. David Dewhirst

Dr. Maarten Hart

Dr. Nicky Joosting

Hon. Wally Oppal, Q.C.

Dr. Sergije Prostran

Ms. Linda Wong

Council Meeting Dates

The CVBC Council meets approximately every 6 weeks. Any registrant or member of the public is welcome to participate in the Open Meeting. Please get in touch with us if you wish to do so and we can provide further details. All meetings, except for the Annual General Meeting, are held in the CVBC Office boardroom.

Saturday, January 20, 2018
Saturday, March 10, 2018
Friday, May 4, 2018
More to be posted soon.

Council Meeting Minutes

For minutes prior to 2016 please contact the office.

January 20, 2018
November 24, 2017
September 9, 2017
June 17, 2017
April 22, 2017
March 11, 2017
January 21, 2017
August 27, 2016
June 18, 2016
May 7, 2016
March 12, 2016
January 23, 2016