CVBC Committees

The CVBC has several Committees, each made up of hardworking volunteer members who form an integral part of the operations of the College. If you are interested in being assigned to a CVBC Committee, please fill out this Committee Application Form and submit it, along with all requested supporting documents to the office.

Continuing Competence Committee

Role: To design, administer, and enforce the Continuing Competence Program and to develop and implement a process for assessing registrant competence.

Members: Dr. Sergije Prostran (Chair). We are currently looking to populate this Committee.

Investigation Committee

Role: To accept, investigate, and resolve or otherwise dispose of complaints.

Members: Dr. Cathy Wilkie (Chair), Dr. Geoff Gaunt, Dr. Ruth Kennedy, Dr. Brendan Matthews, Dr. Joan Stogryn (public member), Dr. Jim Snyder, Dr. Clare Tompkins, and Dr. Avtar Ubi.

Discipline Committee

Role: To consider citations authorized by the Investigation Committee.

Members: Dr. Suann Hosie (Chair), Dr. Alan Hoey, Dr. Paul Kennedy, Dr. Dave Toor, Mr. Doug Potentier (public member), Ms. Gail Graham, Dr. Al Runnels, Ms. Maureen Baird (public member), and Ms. Jean Whittow (public member).

Registration Committee

Role: To consider applications for registration referred by the Registrar and to oversee the Bylaw and Ethics Exam process.

Members: Dr. Carsten Bandt (Chair), Dr. Ricardo Bonafine, Dr. Christine Smetschka, Dr. Denise Phipps, Dr. Nicky Joosting and Ms. Jean Whittow (public member).

Practice Facility Accreditation Committee

Role: To review Practice Facility Inspection Reports and authorize accreditation and re-accreditation of facilities as well as provide direction as to other matters that may come up related to the regulation of practice facilities.

Members: Dr. Trevor Reeves (Chair), Dr. Joanne Weetman, Dr. Parmjit Dhillon, Dr. Amit Ranjan, and Dr. Kuldeip Sekhon.